Geometry, technology, Uncategorized

Superhero Transformations

I found this project a few years ago and I’ve had the students create them on paper.  The products are always very impressive and students love the project.  The original link can be found here. This year I wanted the students to create online using Google Docs and Draw.  It was a little bit of a learning curve, but I like that the student used the transformation tools built into Google Docs.  I’ve posted a few examples below and also my updated version of the original project I linked to above.  It really helps the students visualize transformations and helps them use this vocabulary in context of their situation.

Comic Transformation Map - Madelyn Fuller

StudentSampleforTransformationcomic

ComicStripTransformationexample2

Documents

Information Sheet & Scoring Guide

4 thoughts on “Superhero Transformations”

Leave a comment